beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prima speaks

Ahhhh. I'm back home. My apartment is sizzling hot from the radiators and the air smells a little funny from disuse. I got home at 7 am and fell deliciously asleep for a couple of hours; woke up in a shower of peeling skin. Adios, my little tan.

Since I returned from Costa Rica, the past few days have been packed like a sausage with family, travel, a bloodless orgy with Peth and Addie in their home town; a Dragon Coach to to New York and a night out in Midtown with Al Bradley; then the overnight train back home. Nancy Drew is coming over in a little while and then I'm driving down to the Cape to visit brother, sister-in-lore, and Curly, the baby.

In the meantime, I want to leave you with this transcribed interview with my niece, Prima. She's five and very spirited.

BB: What's your favorite book?

P: "Penny's Poodle Puppy, Pickle."

BB: What did you dream about last night?

P: I don't dream. But when I go to bed, I think about, ummm...You didn't type "ummmm"!

BB: Yes, I did. [Quickly types "ummm"]

P: I went to school and we played outside with a ball and the boys were on one side and the girls were on the other. Then we throwed the ball and there was the same amount of girls as boys, so we were buddied up. A girl was buddied up with a boy, and a boy was buddied up with a girl. And then we went back inside and we took off our coats and then we put them back in our cubbies.

BB: What's the biggest thing you've ever seen?

P: I went to the Sears Tower in Chicago.. It was fun. We saw a lot of things and got our pictures tooken.

BB: Tell me about the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

P: There were lots of pretend painted guitars, wooden, outside of the building. It's a Hall of Fame that has lots of rock and roll player pictures in them. You could listen to their music and I listened to the Beatles and the Monkees. And we got a bagel there and a juice box. We went to the gip shop and got a pencil and a postcard that we sent to my aunt.

BB: What's the smallest thing you've ever seen?

P: Ants.

BB: When is the last time you cried?

P: [Gives me a fishy look] I had to go up in my room because I drawed on the couch.

BB: What's your favorite song?

P: "I Can't Help Falling in Love with You."

BB: Okay, thanks for the interview!

P: Now interview Mr. Clean. [Gets up and puts Mr. Clean action figure on the chair.]

BB: Mr. Clean, what's the biggest thing you've ever seen?

P, as Mr. C: Me!

BB: What's the smallest thing you've ever seen?

P, as Mr. C: Her! [Points to Prima.]

If you'd like a copy of this transcript, just click here.

10:03 a.m. - 2002-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym