beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My laptop on my lap

The local HMV is going out of business and I took advantage of the 40% discount to buy the Beatles Anthology DVD set. (There wasn't much else on the shelves by the last day but Kelly Osbourne CDs.) That's over 11 hours of Beatles, dear readers.

I especially love the Shea Stadium concert, where, as Ringo says in the interview, "John goes mad and George can't play for laughing." They've all got sweaty hair and absolutely spastic expressions. Very homely girls are fainting and writhing in the stands. There's a great closeup of a clean, placid girl of maybe 7 or 8, who's calmly eating a Hoodsie while her mother points at something, presumably a Beatle, or maybe a girl freaking out.

The very awkward scenes where present-day George, Paul, and Ringo sit around someone's table with hand-painted mugs in front of them are painful, like when no one is really listening to Paul and he does those gestures you do to cover up, like looking at your nails or brushing your hair back with your hand.

Except after 7 hours I can't move. I'm frozen.

Must. Stretch.

Yesterday I rehearsed and performed a dance that was way more complicated than I thought and I'm suffering from withered self-confidence. Truth is, I dance well, but I'm retarded when it comes to learning dances. I am extremely body-dyslexic, plus when people say things like "step-ball-change" I have no worthly idea (as Prima would say) what to do. But we're performing it many more times this month, in various public places. I'm sure I will find my own way to step-ball-change.

Oh, and the BH9er reunion special last night...wow. What's happened to Shannen Dougherty? Her lips look like frosted worms. She came off as really coarse and stupid. "Wow, George Clooney, he's hawtt!" Plus there were special scenes where the other BH9ers were conspicuously absent while Shannen sat on a special director's chair, the empty couches in the background, and held forth on her own. Was that the only way they could get her to appear? Very strange last few minutes where they brought on Jim and Cindy Walsh and Nat, and someone mentioned Brandon's terrible racecar crash, and Nat hollers something like, "I know, I saw it on TV and I'm like, 'I'm his favorite aunt!'"

Could that really be what he said??

4:50 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym