beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dis and dat

I am so smart! I am so smart! S - M - R - T, I am so smart!

I took the FOX television "Testing the Nation" IQ test tonight. While cooking dinner! And I still have the same IQ as I did at age 17! Of course, I bombed on the section that tests your ability to look at shapes and decide which one is different. As for my score, you guess: Is Beulah's IQ less than or more than her weight? Her cholesterol?

But FOX, I must beg to differ with your classification of "Tit for tat" as a proverb. Come on!

The dinner - tilapia, potatoes, and broccoli baked in parchment - turned out beautifully, too.

A mother's work is never done. That Hamilton Woman reports that as she psyched herself to clean the bathroom by playing an REM disc, the following conversation betwenn her and her 8-year-old son ensued:

Condor: "I want Beatles!"

THW: "I'm sick of Beatles. We're listening to this."

C: "I hate that. I want Beatles."

THW: "You don't even know what this is. It's REM. It's Beulah's friends."

C: "She likes the Beatles better!"

THW: "The hand that wipes the pee rules the turntable."

Well, I'm glad I wasn't there and expected to settle the matter, because I DO like the Beatles better.

We got "Chemical" Ali and her paintings (above) packed up and to the airport on Sunday. The more upset and nervous she got, the more relaxed I got, which only increased her upsetness and nervousness. I hope she made it to Venice and the Bienale. Hi, "Chemical"!

I found two ticket stubs for something called "Time Out" in my wallet. What is this movie? I don't remember seeing it. Really, what is it? And who went with me?

10:05 p.m. - 2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym