beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brother, can you spare 20 mg?

Rather busy today, so posting will be short but rich, like ruggelah.

* Item: I have a psychopharm dilemma. A psychopharmilemma. I have no more refills on the popular antidepressant that I take, and this morning I took my last one. My popular psychiatrist has not returned my call. Loyal readers, do any of you take Celexa? If I miss a dose, it's not depression that I risk but absolute physical meltdown. Serious. It's bad. I get dizzy if I move my eyes too quickly, or step from sunlight to shade.

* Kitty B has some questions about the going away party of Al Bradley. Would anyone who attended (or even didn't) care to be a guest correspondant? Here are her Qs:

. Did Al seem broken up about leaving Darkton? Do you think he's chipped away a small piece of paneling to remember the palace by?

2. Did anyone hook up at the party? If so, who and to what base?

3. Can you quote some of Al's bons mots? Did he quote any movies? Make a speech? Was there a toast?

4. Speaking of toast, at the Diner, was Don Diner wearing his orange-framed glasses? Did he give Al a free last meal? What was it? Did you get a soy shake?

5. What did you wear to the party? What did Al wear? Has his wardrobe changed at all since he got a job?

6. Did anyone talk about me? What did they say? Did anyone say, for example, "The only thing missing from this otherwise perfect party is Miss Kitty"?

Okay, I can answer the first part of 5, at least. I wore a svelte short-sleeved brown wool dress, a hand-me-down from our friend Madame Greenhead's college friend Jane Wall Street; tall black boots; a short yellow leather jacket circa 1966 Doris Day. Al wore a suit.

But what I really need is 20 mg of Celexa, stat.

1:14 p.m. - 2002-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym