beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Moose; beeps

Well, the Moose caught the sniper and his step-sniper, and the Moscow police freed the theater hostages. I was going to ring up the Current Occupant of the White House (as my dad respectfully calls him) and suggest he TCB by sending in the recently freed Iraqi prisoners.

Madame Greenhead needed a new answering machine, because she dropped hers while on the phone with the wife of Harry the Greek, and Madame G. screens her calls, so I sent her my old Panasonic. It's so sturdy and I love it, but it's been in the closet ever since my former roommate signed us up for VM. She got us separate mailboxes after we both heard the following series of messages from her boyfriend, which were still on the Panasonic's tape three years later, to the delight of me and Madame Greenhead:

BF: (Cheerful) Hi, A--, I guess you're in the bathroom or something. Call me when you get this. I'm leaving for New York in the morning. (beep)

BF: (A wee bit doubtful) Hi, A--, me again. I guess you went to bed. Well, call me in the morning cause I'm leaving for New York at nine. (sweetly) Hope you sleep well. (beep)

BF: (Not at all cheerful) A--, it's me. I'm on my way out the door. Look, I'll be home from New York tonight and I would like to talk to you. It's seems like we're coming to an end, and I'd like to have a conversation with you about that. (beep)

Al Bradley has almost left the building. If you're in the vicinity of [location available on request] this weekend, stop by and go through the seven large Hefty bags of videotapes outside the Palace of Paneling. Beulah's stern (nah) intervention got Al to pitch one of every three tapes, leaving him with only 12 boxes of approximately 25 tapes each to haul to New York. Though tonight Al questions his sanity ("I've wasted my life watching these movies!"), he also recognizes the value of each one ("Oh, I need that. And that. No one has that. That's letterbox. I need that for the book. That's very rare.") He truly has an amazing collection, and I brought home my own little bag of Bradley-sanctioned movies. Thanks for dinner, too, Al!

12:47 a.m. - 2002-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym