beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Halloweenie; the 80s; beat blonks

After the toddlers Halloween parade at the public library last night, I feel completely inadequate for dressing up. No one looks as good as a chubby two-year-old in a bee costume, with kinky black pipe cleaners for antennae. Do bees have antennae?

There were lots of critters and princesses. A ninja, two sibling octopi, a witch. Two Spider-men and two Dorothys. I said "Hi, Spidey!" to one of the Spider-men and he said gruffly, "I'm not Spidey!" I was confused. Did he think he was in Peter Parker disguise? "I'm Spider-man!" he corrected me.

How shall I dress? How can I disguise the everyday me:

Hottest. Octagenarian. Ever. Stan Lee, who created Spider-Man, is 84 and so handsome and lively and gracious. I luv him.

Meaty, beaty, big and blonky: Kitty and I can't blonk cause we don't have blonkers on where we are, but here is some truncated correspndence from this afternoon. The <<>> indicate percussion beats: > > > > > > white > > > > > > > > > headband. > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > On Thu, 31 Oct 2002 11:11:12 > > -0800 > > > > (PST) > > > > > > KB > > > > > > > > > wrote: > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > Or you could be a regular > > Irish, > > > > and go > > > > > > to > > > > > > > > > > Brighton > > > > > > > > > > and put cones in the street! > > > > Bacause > > > > > > it's > > > > > > > > > > sleetin' out > > > > > > > > > > thar, ain't it? Sleety > > McBondi, > > > > the > > > > > > > > pairkin' > > > > > > > > > > cone > > > > > > > > > > mover!

9:35 a.m. - 2002-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym