beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the town

My false eyelashes are curled up on my desk like two little caterpillars. I'm in my red robe, feet relaxing out of their fancy shoes. Makeup not running down my face, so I guess it was a pretty tame evening. Went to three Halloween parties with Sgt. Donna Puma and my neighbor Buni St. G.

Sgt. DP was the Princess and the Pee: evening gown, velvet ceremonial across-the chest sash, tiara, and specimen cup half-filled with diluted beer. Buni St. G was a sort of demented, short Cher in a black vinyl dress, black wig, and fishnets. When I was with Buni, we were Ebony and Ivory, as I was all in white, but on my own I was anything from Icy Bitch to Frozen Computer to Coconut Cupcake from the Space Freak Future.

Frozen Ted Williams, who we met at party #1, took our picture and promised to email it to me, so I hope to show it soon here. Frozen Ted Williams was a STAR - he also came up with his friend's costume, which was...are you ready? A scratching post. Why? Because so many women dress as cats for Halloween. The fellow spent the whole night inside a rug-covered cardboard box with just his head sticking out and people scratching his sides ecstatically.

We saw loads of furries, including Scooby Doo and a shark. Points off for store-bought costumes (too many flappers!) and extra points off for store-bought costumes based on Saturday Night Live characters.

Everywhere I went, including when Buni and I stopped at the Middle East for a bit, in between parties I saw this one same guy who looked like Courtney Love but insisted he was Carrie, and didn't like it when I called him Courtney Love.

Okay, but the best: the BEST was this woman who was sitting in a big armchair at the first party, with a small childlike form under a blanket and a sippy cup on the table amongst all the drinks. "That's sick!" I said to her, thinking it was some weird conceptual costume. Then the baby, who was wearing a black wig, started moving its head from side to side. I thought it was an animatronic baby and waited to see if it would cry. The woman peeled off the baby's wig and the baby moved some more. It was a real baby, baby. What kind of crazy "reality" was this? I ran away in horror and cowered in the plushy arms of Scooby Doo.

Me so hungy! I'm making some linguine now. Must scoot. More, and pictures I hope, later.

12:43 a.m. - 2002-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym