beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eye-bagging

You know the gas that the Russian police used to kill the Chechnans and their hostages? I predict it's going to be the next skanky party drug. Think about it. The gas is opiate based. It's developed by the US government, so there's a domestic supply. In small doses, it probably has the same effect as GBH. So look for a whiff at a frat party near you. You heard it here first!

Speaking of frats, I'm intrigued by a pair of diaries on Livejournal. HeatherHottie is a 21-year-old sophomore at a North Carolina party school, and she usually writes just before she passes out drunk on wine coolers and vodka shots. Her fiance Justin's journal, written sober, fills in some of the blanks, like the night that Heather came home drunk, peed in their bed, and told him her sorority made her do it. "I'm used to cleaning up after Heather, but this is too much," he wrote. Justin: Either buy Heather a box of pull-up diapers for big kids or ask her to sleep in the dog's cage, and try to imagine what she'll be like in 10 years. Do you still want to marry her?

Uhhhrrr. Got up at 6:30 to go support my candidate for governor, Jill Stein. The morning sky was pearly white, at least what I could see of it around my eye bags. I held my big sign outside the hospital where my neighborhood votes and chatted till 9 with two other Cambridge lib'rals who had different signs. Went home and took a bath to warm up.

Now my eye bags and I are at the cafe at the Carpenter Center, my favorite building in Cambridge. I love that its twirly, modern, concrete ramps butt up against the Faculty Club next door, especially when the gallery showed Kara Walker, who does unholy silhouettes of pickaninnies and scary black ladies with snakes. I imagine the fossils in the Faculty Club glaring into their whiskey and sodas, trying not to awaken their fetishes.

Nonetheless, I like the Faculty Club, and I'm having lunch there in an hour. Table for three please: Beulah and her eye bags.

11:29 a.m. - 2002-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym