beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Words; threads

Flailed a bit at the keyboard this morning at Carberry's (cute baby central, very distracting) and wrote 734 words of my November Novel. Here are some of them:

"Yucky. Yucky, yucky, yucky," said Rudy.>>>>>>my mother packing our lunches while the Today Show nattered in the next room. >>>>>"xxx tk tk tk." Liam said to the grass>>>> a tall, oaken man>>>>>The play was called "Despair and Charm.">>>>hamminess>>>>Titania rags>>>>"Two bunnies. Two slippers. Two ears with earrings, and a bottle of champagne."

How do you like them?

Then I drove to Northhampton and binged on thread: chocolate, spice, almond chenille; dark blue chenille; olive/gold rayon, and much much more. I'm taking orders, readers! What do you want? A scarf? A mouse cozy? A linen band-aid caddy? Just let me know. PayPal accepted, all orders shipped in plain brown wrapper.

The long drive to Northhampton always leaves me a little tense and wigged out, and luckily I arrived at the yarn shop just as a posse of barky, loud women--a knitting guild--were leaving. Seriously, they were so hyped up they were barking.

I would have loved going to college in Northhampton so much. It wouldn't have mattered which college--I'd just be hanging out in the town all the time, shrieking and dancing on the sidewalks. Which is what I did anyway, just not in Northhampton.

Tomorrow: I get together with Nancy Drew, who is very -- oh shoot, I can't remember the word we were using -- not busy, but something else -- these days. We're going to write more words on our novels. She's writing about a woman who moves back in with her parents and has an affair with her eye doctor.

What words should I use to get to the 50,000 goal? I need to write bulkier. Some character needs to write a long, long letter.

8:01 p.m. - 2002-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym