beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Contentfry

Because of an HTML-related snit I endured late this afternoon working on another, more professional publication (big shout-out to Nancy Drew for technical assistance), this post will be brief so that I can go soak my head.

Today was also my first of four days as a substitute art teacher at a sweet little school on Beacon Hill. The third grade did charcoal landscape drawings of Paul Revere's ride, and I activated their schema (that's not dirty, it's cognitive-speak) by reciting what I could remember of the Longfellow poem, which when you think about it is very informative. One very literal girl asked me, as she was drawing the Old North Church, "You said the church had a belfry arch. Does that mean there was no bell?" Bell-free. Love it.

Listening to the new Johnny Cash album and will do so for the rest of the month.

So why did Michael Jackson dangle the infant over the balcony? I saw the teaser on FOX news but won't be watching the broadcast. Please tell me.

9:44 p.m. - 2002-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym