beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A poyme for you

Kitty and I wrote a poym today. ("Poym" is how my best friend in 8th grade pronounced it.) Don't know how it got so goth... well, here it is:

When the air is wine and the wind is free
Woody pine enraptures me
Oaky shadows velvet drape
sting-y needles, leaves of crepe

Reindeer pellets rain upon
Romantic Santa Vampires loading their sleighs
And smoking elven hottentots
Frantic midgety dancing displays

Uh-oh. I have "Boston Public" on in the next room and I hear furniture smashing. Another issue-weighted episode has begun. I didn't watch it last week. Did they ship Nicky Katt and his bizarre new Ken-doll hairdo off to the funny farm? Mawla!

Weaving a luvly variegated blue chenille scarf tonight. Also, Kitty and I have ordered some teal merino wool/silk blend for our matching scarves, and there will be lots left over. Place your order here.

8:03 p.m. - 2002-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym