beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Globe takes it on the chin

Hello, gentle reader. I have a cold.

Harry the Greek interviewed Kitty B for the Boston Globe and we're all gonna be faymiss by association! I hope FOX 25 News picks up the story.

Why do local (Boston, but elsewhere too?) TV reporters now say "yeah" when they talk to their coworkers back at the anchor desk? "Yeah Maria, the Supreme Court is about to rule..."

Last night I declined my neighbor Buni St. G's invitation to a Euro-scientist dance party, even though it was in our neighborhood, due to the cold, and stayed in watching "It's a Wonderful Life," with the Real Real Beulah Bondi as George Bailey's mother. Wove Kitty's Xmas scarf. It's purty.

Friday night Donna Puma, the Greyhound, and I tore the town up, dropping in on four arty hot spots, finishing up with the rum party at Captain Testosterone's. No lessons learned, no bodies ruined, no clothing torn. It was just a nice time, filtered through this cold in my head. Okay, yes, I did learn that if you wear leather pants (as did one party guest, not me) you won't slide down the slide at all but rather inch painfully. But if you're wearing slick, lanolin-coated polyester slacks and have no ass at all, like the Greyhound, you will slide so fast that everyone will make you do it again.

The original greyhound took it easy that night. He gets to use the slide all the time.

Tonight: Dinner at a deli with the beleaguered wife of Harry the Greek. She's had it up to HERE. Also Mrs. Parker, who I don't see anymore since she and Noisy had that baby.

Sigh. I'm stupid and dull with this cold. Goodbye, gentle reader.

10:58 a.m. - 2002-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym