beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't like prime numbers

Happy birthday to me! I just read Kitty's diary, which is one big birthday card. It's so good. Just go read it.

We sure have known each other a long time. The book she refers to, the one I was reading when we first hung out, was "Teach Me to Kill," the Pamela Smart story. I remember I was a little embarassed because it was so, so bright green and I felt a little dorky. But Kitty didn't mention that at work she would occasionally wear Mickey Mouse ears.

It was at that work that I first used the World Wide Interblog. I used it to look up Mentos, Ralph Fiennes, and Christopher Lydon (a former NPR talk show host).

So I'm drinking coffee out of my special birthday cup, which I drink from only on my birthday, a tradition since I was very little. It's china, with a gold rim and handle, and bees and flowers and butterflies around the rim. It's so light compared with the everyday mug, it flies to my lips!

This is a low-intensity birthday. When I turned 30 I had a parade. It had five people, and it was in a small Allston living room, but it was a parade. People brought signs that said things like "Beulah: Thirty, Flirty, and Dangerous!" But it sure is better than two years ago. Uhhh. Worst. Birthday. Ever. The beginning of the breakup with Best Beloved Boyfriend. And then I had to go teach the next morning, the weirdest kids in the whole weird school.

Yah, so enough reminiscing. I'm going to go out for pancakes at the Mass Ave Diner, where you don't get refills on coffee, and you have to buy the water. Happy birthday to me!

8:25 a.m. - 2002-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym