beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diamonds; Teasel

Thank you to spacemonkey for unwittingly writing today's entry. I was searching the Interblonker for a picture of an ad that I saw on the T yesterday. I couldn't find it, but I did find this blog reference to it:

Baby, you know I love you

(2002-12-02 13:16:31)

So, on the T coming to work today, I noticed a disturbing advertisment in the Park Street stop. I was waiting for the E line, and was glancing at the ads, and I noticed one that said:

WHACK! POW!

WHOOSH! KABLAM!

(in a tender, loving sort of way)

a diamond is forever

Yeah, way to turn domestic violence into an ad campaign for diamonds. Must be from the Ike Turner Ad Agency: "I'm sorry baby. You know I love you. Here's a diamond. You forgive me, baby?"

Tonight my former student Teasel dropped in on her way home from the library. At first I was embarassed because I was in my at-home sloven wear and my hair was crazy and my apartment was a mess...but if there's anyone it's okay to hang around with in your normal state, it's a high school senior. I wish I had a picture of her to post here, because few people on earth are cuter.

Teasel had some good news: this perfectly so-uncool-he's-cool boy at school likes her. One: He plays trombone. Two: Last year he wore the same blue hooded sweatshirt every single day. Three: His datebook is circa 1981 and he found it in the town dump. Four: I saw him at "Bowling for Columbine" last month. I share her joy.

10:33 p.m. - 2002-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym