beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blear

What a bleary day. I slept a lot during the day, as the insanely hissing radiator kept me half-awake and fretful most of the night. Finally at 6 pm I got dressed and stomped through the spitty rain to the movies: "Catch Me if You Can." Yummy enough. Mostly I was fascinated by the combination of Leonardo DeCaprio and Christopher Walken; it was as if Leo was doing a very, very subtle impersonation of Walken, but not in the expected villain way.

Weird Spielbergy touches distracted, such as the merrily integrated Miami that he thinks existed in 1963; one brief shot actually had in the foreground a smiling black child and a smiling white child, strolling along in some public place.

Yah, whatev. American movies generally leave me feeling like I've spent too much time at a long, sugary birthday party.

The other day I had fancy Tibetan tea with the sparkling Flaca, who was my student last year. The tea service included a huge tray, four different ceramic bowls and pots, and a wooden shovel, all for a Thumbelina-size cup of green tea. Here's to 2003 and clean, pure beverages! And Flaca, your story was the best in the holiday anthology. I mean it! FAO Schwartz is one weird place and what a great setting.

Tomorrow I'll check in on some work-related issues, and go back to Radio Shack for the third time, in search of the elusive cable that will connect my "old" tv to my computer. According to the guys at Radio Shack, this is an uncommon request. It's gonna take more than an RF modulator, but they're not sure what.

9:36 p.m. - 2003-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym