beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home improvement

It takes an architect to assemble a filing cabinet. Besos to the Greyhound, who came over this afternoon and performed semiotic interpretation on the diagram and made sure everything came out plumb. Now I have this gleaming new birch-flavored filing cabinet. It's grimly attractive, in a very Danish way. My first-generation Swedish bloodline prevents me from completely loving anything Danish, but I respect its hard lines.

What else? Not much. Watching "Bedazzled," the original with Dudley Moore and Peter Cook (who looks just like George Harrison circa 1964) on PBS. Haven't set foot outside all day. I haven't even had to go below the fourth-floor landing, since my beloved neighbor Buni StG got up before me and brought up my newspaper. Now it's 10 pm and I wonder if I'll even sleep before Tuesday.

Went to see "The Maltese Falcon" yesterday with Nancy Drew and two of my former students, Pinky and Smooth (they sound like a couple of piglets, but they're not). Pinky gave me all the dirt on this year's party-with-alcohol that resulted in the perps being called into the head's office for a lecture and consequences (community service in a detox). She had all the dirt because she was there and it was her 18th birthday party. I still don't quite get how the school justifies this in loco parentis policy when the kids all live with their parents, not at the school, but it happens every year. I'm just glad I wasn't there for the faculty meeting. Teasel is turning her crush into a cult figure with some t-shirts she stenciled with "Where's [crush]?" and "We need more [crush]" . Now if you were the second-quietest guy in the school, and a sizzling older girl did that for you, wouldn't you be the happiest guy in the whole USA?"

What is a five-letter word for "Like most store-bought clothing"? I have S_ _ ED. Sewed? That doesn't even make sense. Saled? Answer me here.

Good night, sweet readers. While you sleep, I'll be wide awake and thinking of you.

9:53 p.m. - 2003-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym