beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win some, lose some

Last night I lost a contact lens. I'm one of the five people in the U.S. who still wears hard lenses, which cost about $100 each and take a week to make.

My work-study student just quit, two days before he was supposed to start.

On the other hand, Verizon has offered me $75 to get in bed with their long-distance service.

11:06 a.m. - 2003-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym