beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Veal-entines Day

I turned down a little writing gig yesterday, which I seldom do. My friend Don Diner asked me to write a press release announcing that his place is now serving Kobe beef. Now I'm not one to proselytize--I'm a quiet, Jeffersonian vegetarian--but I just couldn't, even though Don is a great guy and I love his restaurant. My quick refusal surprised me, as did my lack of second-guessing afterward. Yay! A wee little moral triumph. I do it for you, Linda McCartney. Go veggie! Go veggie! Go join your gang yeah!

Tonight, Mrs. Parker and the wife of Harry the Greek are hosting an un-Valentines party at a comfy Allston dive. I'm a supporting player, supposedly in charge of decor, but I've subcontracted to the Greyhound. But what I really want to do is build a groping booth. There was one at the event where Nancy Drew and I were live cotton candy cones. You get inside a dark booth, where little speakers are playing taped moans of ecstasy. Outside, spectators/actors put their hands into heavy rubber gloves, which extend Silkwood-style into the booth, and grope you. It's muy delicioso!

Virtual kisses and gif files to everyone in Diaryland.

10:41 a.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym