beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowy snow the snow snow snow

The chap above comes courtesy of a Google search on pictures of Beck. He designed the London tube map.

I was going to write an entry about how I'm all snowed in with Beck, and we're watching Joe Millionaire and drinking cheap red wine, but the truth is it's just me, and you know what, that's just fine.

BLIZZARD 2003, as Fox News calls it, ruined my day. I spent five, yes five hours in the car, driving as gently as I could in second gear, schlepping stuff between Watertown and Cambridge, a story too tedious to recount to anyone, ever. When I finally got back home, there was nowhere to park my cursed car because the city was towing everyone off the roads that run perpendicular to my street, and I ended up parking a mile away in a metered spot, and whoops, this story is getting tedious again!

My sister Nilla is home making Shrinky Dinks with the girls, and my dad is home (in the D.C. area) behind two feet of snow up against the storm door, watching movies all day on AMC, including "True Grit" and "The Godfather." Maybe Beck is there, walking the dog, who is up to his shoulders in snow. I don't know what the hell my brother is doing.

A bubbly reporter on Fox just exclaimed that the more snow on the ground, the more there is to blow around. And how, sister.

Did you know that Maya Rudolph of SNL is the daughter of Minnie Riperton? I find this extremely interesting.

La-la-la-la-la

La-la-la-la-la

La-la-la-la-la la laaaa la la lala

Doootin doo oo doo oooh,

Get out of my bathroom, bitches!

Okay, someone tell me, what does XD and XP mean in logo-itis or whatever it's called? Does it mean you're crossing your eyes and grinning?

10:31 p.m. - 2003-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym