beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dictators I haven't known

I can't stop thinking about Mark Morris. I asked our photographer to take a picture of us, which I've NEVER done, ever, with any famous person! We leaned in and smiled, or I did anyway, but the photographer had just snapped her last frame. "Aw, shoot!" I yelped. "Do you have a pencil? Can you make a quick sketch?"

She didn't have a pencil.

"Oh well," I said to Mark Morris. "I'll just add it to my collection of pictures that don't exist of me and people I like."

"Like you and Papa Doc Duvalier?" he asked.

What? Yes, like me and Papa Doc.

My cousin got her picture taken with Paul McCartney a few years ago, when she worked at Capitol Records and he stopped in. She turned at the wrong moment, so it's a picture of smiling Paul and my cousin's hair sweeping across her face, but she framed it anyway.

4:32 p.m. - 2003-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym