beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amtrak/St. Patrack/Attack Iraq Day

Okey doke, I'm going to pretend that I had a normal night's sleep in my big-girl bed, not squeezed into an Amtrak seat with lights shining in my face and Chatty Cathy college boys talking monotonously about their cars three rows back long into the night. I'm SO tired.

I have a scar on my brain where dates and times go. It's a problem. Tonight, for instance, I prepared for a 5 pm meeting, ordered food, picked it up, stacked up my folders all nice--and the meeting is at 6. I know this because I just found the email I sent that said "I meant 6! All those times I said 5, I meant 6!"

So for the next 45 minutes I must try and not eat all the Thai food.

The Orgy was a very nice orgy. I must learn not to drink beer in the middle of the day, as it makes me cranky. Scanzilla tells a mighty fine tale of the orgy, as does Asit and all the rest. Peth too. That's enough HTML. I'm tired.

Prima and Secunda, my nieces (above), were on the fringe of the Orgy, as they live in the same town as Peth and Addie. Prima wept and cried and pounded the table because she wanted so badly to go to the Mutter with us. I told her it wasn't like "From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler," and we weren't going to live there, curled up next to a hydroencephalic skeleton, but it didn't matter. I think secretly she has a crush on Addie. Secunda just smiled and said, "I have wed hayuh." Which she does. Yup.

Some of you dear readers have asked why I did not post details of my recent date with Mr Bass, and the answer is: because it's none of your biznatch!

5:23 p.m. - 2003-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym