beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday

Rattled as I am by "Operation Free Iraq," I got out my little Quaker tracts the other night and found comfort in reading about the Quaker response to violence and even planned to go the Cambridge Friends meeting today.

The quiet that ensued after Noisy Neighbors left their apartment (slam!) at 9:15 am engulfed me, though, and drew me to the fainting couch where I always read the paper and drink coffee, and I lost track of time and missed the opportunity to center myself in the Light.

Now I'm drawn to the idea of going for a muddy walk and peering into vernal pools. Waiting for That Hamilton Woman to call and cook up a plan, one that they can squeeze into their typical stressed-to-the-max family-style weekend.

Poker and Oscars tonight at the spacious hilltop Somerville home of Fuad Ramses. I'm hoping that Harry the Greek will let me be his poker partner (I hear there's no such thing, but I want a partner). Maybe I can set up a fringe festival of War and Spit and my favorite, Slapjack.

So remember how the angry lesbians downstairs moved out? And the sister of the nicer one moved in with her boyfriend? Well, the other night I was awakened by weird, harsh, strained noises from their apartment, followed by her yelling, "Ian, I swear to god if you do that again I am leaving you. I am LEAVING YOU. Do you hear me? LEAVING YOU."

Rough sex? Snoring? Blanket hogging? What the christ. Sometimes I want to move to a quiet town in southern New Jersey and have my own little house.

11:57 a.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym