beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh baby I'm down, down on the ground

Get me OUT OF HERE! I haven't seen the sun in a week. Today we saw sleet, rain, and snow. And heard a clap of thunder.

The Red Sox are winning their opening games, but they're playing badly.

I have a major job interview on Monday and can't focus on preparing for it. I have to teach a class, have lunch with students, meet the English department, and have one more gang meeting with some other people. This is the way it happens in private schools, and I hate it.

The Garnet Hill catalog is making me cry, with its skimmy, frisky little spring outfits. I have a thing for slippers. I have a thing for these:

It's thundering again.

The war makes me feel sad and thinly anxious.

On the up side, hmmm, I went out last night with Mr. Ron Coe of East Cambridge, soon to be of New York City alas, and his new girl, the Doctor. She's great! He has a lot of unsavory friends, so I was a little worried.

Also last night I went to a little jazz concert by some Harvard boys. Total eye candy. I have such a weakness for a certain kind of tall, affable, skinny Harvard boy. Some of them I want to punch in the face, but there's a whole sub-genre that I just love.

Tomorrow I'm going over to Christina's to make summer dresses.

Okay, I'm going to go listen to the ball game now. Go Sox.

3:30 p.m. - 2003-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym