beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'awrence; taxes

Saw "Lawrence of Arabia" last night with Donna Puma and Giuliano. The Easter/Passover season, for me, always leads me to an epic motion picture or theatrical production. "The Ten Commandments," which I watched from Nancy Drew's comfy bed a couple of years ago (they have a projector so they can watch videos on the wall - is that old school or new school?). All the local rock band productions of "Jesus Christ Superstar" I've seen over the years, including the one with Gary Charone as JC. The local queer theater production of "Polly Esther," a Purim spectacular.

Anyway, 'awrence was as spectactular and gorgeous and troubling as ever, especially in the context of Gulf War 2, with the looting and sacking and coalition struggles and prissy generals. But man, when Omar Sharif and Peter O'Toole are in the same 70mm frame together - Mama!

Tax Hombre (not his real name - he's not taking new clients) got me a $1,000 refund! Wow! I haven't gotten a refund in YEARS, despite all my nickel-and-dime itemizing. Every year, Tax Hombre asks me if I've bought any new office equipment besides Post-Its. And every year the answer is no. But this year I bought a computer, and more significant, worked a f/t job for 9 months, with the tax withholding and all.

And those Diaryland Orgy expenses sure add up. You who owe me bail money, you know who you are.

9:29 p.m. - 2003-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym