beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Answer; Sunday movies

I just love Iverson's tongue in this picture.

My friend "Chemical" Ali was in town this weekend from the distant village of Williamstown, Mass. She stayed at the Greyhound's, but the Greyhound, having had his fill of houseguests lately, took a powder to New York, leaving me and Chemical to make snacks and watch cable tv for around 37 hours on Friday night.

No matter what the program, something inspired Chemical to yell "Of course the rest of the world hates us!" with every channel change. We finally settled on "Trading Spaces," which I adore, and which appalled Chemical to new heights of disgust.

The upshot was that I dreamed that I went berserk in a college dorm with a tablesaw and cut off frat boys' arms and hands.

Yesterday was a very very quiet day. The first words I spoke were at around 8 pm, when I went to the grocery store and a chatty woman in line asked me a lot of questions about my vegetarian regime. I'd been watching movies on PBS all day--"The Farmer's Daughter," "Adam's Rib"--and wasn't feeling very sentient. I advised the lady to try phoney baloney and scooted away as fast as I could to go back home and watch "The Ten Commandments."

Kitty in the Marathon update: As of 1:20 pm, Kitty has passed the 5K mark and has a projected time of 4:23. Run, Kitty, run!

9:51 a.m. - 2003-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym