beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Risotto Project

I'm watching "ER" and it's wigging me out with incessant fire alarm honking and psychotic camera work. This is not a good idea. As my project -- ah, the fire alarm just stopped -- nears fruition -- the thing I've been working on since November, the arts festival -- I've pretty much stopped sleeping.Ugh, necrotic flesh. This show's gotten really gross. "Forget it, she's already septic."

Things are kooky at work. The afternoon Kitty was in, diarying from my office, no one even noticed that there was a stranger using the computer and photographing her leg and xeroxing her butt. Well, asking if she could xerox her butt. They didn't even notice! Maybe they thought she was a visiting artist. Which she was!

Our other visiting artist, the hypnotically charming Lee Mingwei, installed his project today. For ten days, audience members may meet and consult with a seer inside a fabric pavilion. Donna Puma is one of the seers! I love it when Mingwei is in the house. He doesn't even mind when I sing, "Everybody Mingwei tonight!"

So tonight I made a very inventive risotto. It's my equivalent of stone soup. I made some stock out of frozen brine shrimp, some lame frozen green beans, Japanese rice seasoning, the butt of an onion, and some parsley. To the rice I added the Geisha brand tiny canned shrimp that I picked up at CVS on the way home (don't eat them plain!), and some frozen peas. Delicioso! And it took an hour and a half, which is good for me, because I specialize in 12-minute pasta dishes 6 days a week.

Now I need to concentrate, but concentrate without undue effort, on attaining sleep that is uninterrupted by my brain thinking I'm at work.

10:52 p.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym