beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Springtime frenzy

Oooh, Mawla, I don't have time to write my own diary entries this week. So yesterday my sister wrote, and today I turn the mic over to the taller of the two tall architects, who in turn passes to Mary Catherine, the peppy HR lady in his office, who recently issued this crazed memo, headed "Jerry Springer Time" :

"There!� Got your attention, didn't I?� Well, it's a little (and I mean little) play on words -- get it?� Springer.... springtime.� oh well.

"Anyway, I need some news and lots of it!� So, take off your Jerry Springer thinking caps, and give me some interesting tidbits for the next newsletter.� Remember, the Boston office should look WAY WAY WAY more interesting than those other "satellite" offices..., after all, we're the home of the world series champs, (oh wait, that's New York), we've got the White House (oh, sorry that's DC, we only have Whitey Bulger), and we definitely have a higher cost of living than Albany!� So, let's toot our horns� (well, not literally, but figuratively).�

"Give me some good dish to dish.� I'll take weddings, commitment ceremonies, bambinos birthed or adopted (for you non-Soprano watchers -- that's "babies"), snapshots of JLo and Ben house-shopping, LEED certification news (the street is saying that our Boston MP is the only MP to be LEED certified -- let's crow!), conferences attended, speeches given (not the drunken 4 am ones outside your ex-girlfriend's apartment), upcoming events too -- they can go in the little tear-off section (you HAVE been tearing those off, haven't you?), such as speaking engagements, trade shows, etc.

"Thanks a bunch (that's another allusion to springtime, for you)."

I imagine that with every set of parentheses Mary Catherine gives a little whinny and sits up a trifle straighter in her office chair. She needs a slice of Secunda's coffeecake! (If you know what I mean - wink wink, nudge nudge.)�

10:25 p.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym