beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah-dee blah

This new-style New England spring, where it's the end of May and the radiators still hiss, has cast a net over my brain and put my diary into hiatus. Thank goodness for my young friends, the college freshmen and high school juniors who like me enough to blow some fresh air my way over a cup of coffee or a short stack.

On Saturday I had breakfast with the delightful Flaca. That afternoon I had tea with a young Har-vard friend who asked if I would store his TV over the summer, so now I have the best TV I've ever had, and I got to drive my car through Harvard Yard. Today I spent two and a half hours having coffee with my former student Smooth Paul, who entertained me with stories about French cultural attaches and Harvard political theory professors who follow him around and offer him love and places to stay for the summer. We stopped at a tea place where Smooth filled out a job application that asked, "What are your strengths and weaknesses?" I suggested that he write "I am a man magnet" for both.

Sgt. Donna Puma spent the weekend on the Cape, soaking up the wind. Isn't she a beautiful piece of flotsam?

8:24 p.m. - 2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym