beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diner in the dark

When the taller of the two tall architects told us at dinner this weekend about the German restaurants where you dine in a totally blacked-out room, served by blind waiters, I thought he was kidding. But then he sent me the link to the World Wide Internet, so you know it's true!

I want to have a dark dinner party. Last year I had a blind student who we could get to wait table. She's a very sarcastic teenager who gave me lots of lip about being blind, so she'd probably be into it. Who's with me?

10:17 p.m. - 2003-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym