beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buy now

If you love Dan Clowes, Los Bros. Hernandez, Dame Darcy, or any of the many artists published by this place, it's a good time to go on a shopping binge. Fantagraphics is still recovering from its recent financial debacle (distributor stiffed them for $75,000). Don't go to Target for the next two weeks! Spend that money on comics and graphic novels instead of striped serving trays and groovy iced-tea pitchers!

Finally saw "Ghost World," speaking of D. Clowes. Loved it! Why did it never occur to me before that Steve Buscemi is Don Knotts' long-lost twin?

The scenes where Enid and Rebecca sit around in coffee shops steeped in their own irony reminded me of going to the steak house in the afternoon and drinking coffee for hours in the cool dark with my friends. Sometimes I would wear full old-lady drag (hat, veil, gloves, fur) and bring my own teacup. It was deeply ironic, see. We dressed like old ladies but danced like demons.

Ai, I just burned my toaster waffle.

Getting ready to relocate to Vermont for the next six weeks. I have many tiny tasks, such as sorting out the spilled Monopoly game.

Thank you to Andrew and Arajane for remembering what "Time Out" was all about.

10:37 a.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym