beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's Omar?

This week is all about my apartment's reemerging surfaces. This morning I cleaned the fridge and my desk. Later today, the floors get mopped.

Teasel came over this morning for a diaryland tutorial. When hers is up and ready, look for a link here. Then we went to Harvard Square in the muggy glare of early afternoon, picked up my allergy drugs, got iced tea, looked for the glorious Omar, went to my office and got away with sixteen perfectly square flat white boxes, and ran into the ex-roommate of an ex-boyfriend (mine), the crazy brother of another ex-boyfriend (mine), and a cousin (Teasel's). But no Omar.

Battered neighbor update: All is forgiven, he's going to stop drinking and get counseling. If I get subpoenaed, will I support them in this direction? That was my neighbor's request last night. I told her I was still concerned about her and was going to stick by what I saw and heard, and that's all I could say. I mean, what else can I do?

The thing is, she's got protection. She's the sister of the gf of the super-size Amazon who used to live downstairs and works at the swanky gym and who is tonight giving Donna Puma her complimentary personal training session as part of DP's free 21 days at the swanky gym! Oh, Donna Puma, get it over with fast and come back to our non-swanky gym and the lovely, small-butted, non-Amazonian Sonya!

Help, the stream of consciousness is throwing me over the rapids...

Last time I took Sonya's class, I thought for a moment that she was channeling Patti Smith. The hyped-up techno music was blatting away, and Sonya was yelling "OHW! Can you feel that?" and chanting "dead grip in five...six...seven" and it sounded exactly like Patti Smith in "Horses."

But okay, back to the neighbor. I found an old diary entry in which I note their yelling and threats. Do I need to bring the URL to court? WWTDOLAO? (What Would They Do On Law and Order?)

1:26 p.m. - 2003-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym