beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In my room

Well, here I am, in my own room. My own room for the summer. I'm looking out the window at dozens of birch trees. I just now got my Internet access working and now I don't need to try and post from the sweaty computer lab.

Last night we were entertained by a zydeco band and I was entertained by dozens of hyper artsy teenagers dancing like crazed muppets. They capered in their flowered hippie dresses and their Abercrumbie ass shorts and their lost-and-found wool hats, and flung frisbees and twirled hula hoops. All but three, the doom and gloom sisters of my dorm, who sulked under a tree and read their Japanese comics.

Tomorrow Miz Moon and I are directing one-act plays written by the students. They have names like "Vegan to the Super Max" and "Wachu Drinkin, Ma?". The plays, not the students.

So. Nancy Drew is dying to know: who sang "Total Eclipse of the Heart"? Please tell her here.

11:44 a.m. - 2003-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym