beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All my chirren

The two new calves are so clean and cute and drowsy. I go visit them after dinner and remind them that they saw me on day 1, and they lick my arm with their sleepy pink tongues. Their choppers are starting to appear. And they're only six days old!

The pigs are getting bigger and snortier. The young turkeys are bigger and dumber.

On the camping trip, which was to a very family-friendly state forest campground with numbered sites, a big gray rat ran through the washroom and a little girl said to her mother, "I'm going to call that rat Templeton." She said it two more times, she was so pleased.

I've had a streak of hemlock sap in my hair for a few days now. It makes a fine styling aid.

One of my housemates is getting it on with another teacher here. We're all jealous. Not of her or him, just of the getting it on.

I won't even get into how whiny the teenagers were on the camping trip, except to observe that small, vigorous children were passing us on the trail.

Overheard yesterday: "Oh, these are nectarines? I thought someone shaved the peaches every day!"

10:48 a.m. - 2003-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym