beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was he?

One of my favorite authors, Julie Hecht, has written fewer books than J.D. Salinger. She has one collection of short stories and a short book called "Was This Man a Genius?" that's a long interview with Andy Kaufman. Now I own both!

Not much other news or even anything particular on my mind, which is nearly collapsing from attention to teenagers. If they must sing so loudly, must they sing "Build Me Up Buttercup"? But this morning I took three of the more interesting teenagers to Quaker meeting and then to lunch. Yes, I play favorites. Sue me.

I miss the ocean. I miss eating dinner alone. I miss my apartment and my friends. But I sure will miss this place when I leave next week.

5:37 p.m. - 2003-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym