beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please don't say \"Glawster\"

Oh man, is it hot. Each room in my apartment is a different temperature at different times of the day, though, so I can stay relatively comfortable. Yesterday I left the house only once, to get books at the library, and I was trembling with exhaustion by the time I got home--and the library is three blocks from my house. Trembling like a chihuahua, or like Brittany Murphy.

Yesterday I read and read and read. I read from 10 in the morning till 3 the next morning. Besides the library, I took time out to make a green soup (zucchini, watercress, peas, blended) and watch "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy." (I've gone two months without TV; this seems to be something worth watching though. Is it just on for the summer?) I'm reading The Perfect Storm and Snowy, the sequel to The Cheerleader,, which was one of the most important books of my early teenhood, and I'm still consumed by it. Also watched the movie of the storm one, since the library had it. May I point out that a coat hanger would have played a Gloucester resident more believably than Diane Lane? Not just the accent, which she should have picked up in an evening with Mark Wahlberg, but the hair, the makeup, the eyebrows, the fingernails, the walk, everything. Karen Allen should have played her instead of being relegated to sliding around on the subplot sailboat. Karen Allen rocks. She should play everything without pants on, like in her very memorable scene in "Animal House."

Okay, the heat has obviously gotten to me. Now I go shower, and motor up the coast nearly to Gloucester, to Salem. Nancy Drew and I are going to buy mint for her mojitos party.

11:03 a.m. - 2003-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym