beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

A few dear readers have asked whatever happened to the lost diaries of Gina Romantica...the project felt too strange and ironic and self-referential even for moi, so I've let it slip. However, I recommend instead the real diary of Teasel. It's like Gina without the silly drugs and angst. Teasel is 18 and, like Gina, has just relocated to another city, in this case San Francisco. Join her as she settles into her new cafe, new school, new side that the ocean is on.

It took me a few hours yesterday to realize that my problem was not that I had had a stroke during the night, but that I was hungover. Saturday was Carrie and Neil's wedding, a sparkling night-time urban wedding, heartfelt and generous. I danced all night with the flower girl.

While I was gone this summer, my bank changed hands. Besides a new name and color scheme, it's added a stern little warning at the door. For security reasons, we are advised to remove our hats and sunglasses when we enter the bank. Well, what about wigs? What if I'm wearing a Nixon mask? Or a lot of makeup? I'm confused. Not really. Just felt like I had to add some snarky, blog-style commentary on a trivial event. Bye now!

10:48 a.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym