beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moppy top

This is my nephew Curly in the front, with one of his cousins behind. Is he not a little love bug? Little cherub. I love it when I offer him a bite of something that's too sour and he politely passes his hand over it.

Today I shook off the hippieness of the summer and ironed some clean clothes that fit and had lunch with the members of the Senior Common Room at one of the houses. There was a visiting musicologist who had the most exciting vocal tic, a loud, short moan after random words. The first time I heard it I thought he actually was moaning, because it came after the phrase "bombing of Afghanistan."

Hmmm, yes, well, I must go write some travel-related fortunes now for Diner Don's travel agent client. "You will travel to Central Asia moan."

10:14 a.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym