beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Homage to the horse, and the Greyhound

I borrowed a print by the artist of the above image, Nasser Ovissi, from the art museum's print program. It's mine for the year. Mine looks a lot like the above. Ovissi did lots and lots of horses (and ladies). "I cherish the horse," he said in an interview. "I paint the horse to preserve their image for my grandchildren. There was a time that I thought the horse would become extinct. Thus, I always try to pay homage to the horse."

I wonder why he thought the horse would become extinct?

Very much un-extinct is the Greyhound, who celebrates his birthday today, despite having inhaled a large insect last week and having to get it vacuumed from his esophagus. Happy birthday G! In dog years or human years, I hope it's a good one!

Oy, I ate a burrito for lunch and had to take a nap. Now I'm bleary. Write to me in my guestbook and wake me up!

2:17 p.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym