beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pregame

I'm still gasping over the news from California. Holy cannoli. I have absolutely no rational response.

Donna Puma threw a little drinks party at Les Zyg that turned into a very long dinner and those of us who need to be speaking complete sentences at 8 in the morning were very tired today. My classes are going very well but I fear they're a little glib - the way I'm running them - I like things to sparkle and sometimes understanding suffers.

But I dropped in at DP's office today to retrieve a sweater, and the blessed woman, in between trying to set up a videoconference and dealing with other technology issues, filled me in on some new thinking routines. I'm going to pilot them over the next couple of weeks.

Now I wait for the Sox/NY game to start. Bless them all, them little baldies, and the ones who didn't shave, like Nomy, whose bony head would poke right through his cap if he didn't have the mane. I swear that guy's jersey is a leotard, it fits so perfectly.

Goodbye for now from your Red Sox fashion correspondant, Beulah P. Bondi

7:04 p.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym