beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lying in wait

I set out a pair of glue traps for the mouse, or the squeaky jumping moth, one. I'm hoping that I will hear the the mouse/moth when it steps onto the trap and that I'll have enough time and enough poise to take it outside, slide it off the glue without removing its legs, and let it live the rest of its lifespan outside. Idiotic, I know. SandyCamp bought the most humane mouse trap available and set out little bottle caps of water for the mice to drink from so they wouldn't dehydrate to death before she could liberate them, but I couldn't find that kind at the supermarket. So I'll just have to go with Operation Mouse/Moth Half-Assed Liberation.

Speaking of half-assed, how did Fearless Leader manage to time his turkey-drop just 24 hours before US allies from all over the world get blown up in Iraq? I'm not saying I wanted him to get assassinated. I'm just saying he's an idjit.

Thanksgiving was grand, out there in the far western reaches of the state, and we played Boggle and Scrabble and went for a magnificent walk and Chemical did her impersonation of the entire "Lord of the Rings" movie, which involves her bugging out her eyes and yelling "rawwwwr!" while waving a pretend stick.

My temporary teaching job is over, and I'm both relieved and glad to have had the opportunity for longer than I expected. Relieved because the arrogance of some of the teenagers was really getting to me...glad because I learned a lot...now back to the land of the older teenagers. Veritas!

I go wait for the squeaky now.

6:58 p.m. - 2003-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym