beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mouse II

There's a new, bigger mouse lumbering around my kitchen cupboard. It sounds like it's wearing heavy boots.

Last night I woke up during the night feeling like my psyche was wearing heavy boots. As I fretted there in the dark about this and that, my building's huge honking fire alarm went off. Outside on the sidewalk, I learned that it was 5:30 a.m. I also learned that most people take the time to put on sneakers and lace them up when they go outside at 5:30 a.m. in December. Not me; just the slippers and coat. My one neighbor took her purse, too. Another had a ferret in a tote bag and a toy chihuaha in a carrier. What would you take?

Anyway, the alarm system shorted out because the basement was flooding. The firefighters actually thanked us for coming outside. Then I slept till past 11.

Whether it's flu or whatever, every few hours I feel like I'm coming down with some new kind of malaise. What should I be doing differently?

12:10 a.m. - 2003-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym