beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stratego

Dear Diary(land),

Please excuse my long absence! Taking care of 24 children last week knocked the breath out me. It was a stupendous week, though, totally cutieville. Among the highlights:

* The little girl who, holding my hand, said, "Wow! Your veins are bigger than my mom's!"

* The nine-year-old boy who treated me to a cup of coffee.

* And most stupendous, the talent show. First up was two kindergarten boys who played Stratego for three minutes in complete silence. When their three minutes were up, everyone clapped politely and the boys slid the game board back under the couch and nipped back into their seats. Total performance art.

This weekend I ran into Maura For-Mee, who, though she is a Republican, is a dear old friend and has promised to bring me to some Billionaires for Bush events this spring. The next entry just might be from Maura herself!

10:05 p.m. - 2004-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym