beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bumper cars; caterpillars

Please excuse my long absence... Nothing to say about that, really.

Today I was driving down Oxford Street (a narrow two-way street) and there was a little logjam caused by a retarded cab driver who was making a three-point turn and blocking the street and taking his sweet time about it. So the car in front of me started backing up to let the person who was trying to make a left turn through - unnecessary but polite. But he backed right into me. So I flashed my hi-beams and pulled over. I was looking at my front bumper and the guy got out of his car and yelled "Oh my god!" but in a happy voice, and it was Eli, a kid from the school where I used to teach, who's now a smarty-pants sophomore at Vassar.

Oh, ho hoho. Fancy running into Ms. Bondi. Fortunately he didn't seem to have done any damage to the mighty Honda Civic, and now we both have a funny story to tell.

Hope that wasn't too dull. It's funny if you know Eli.

The Greyhound and I are Fung-Wahing to New York to the grand opening of the Whitney Biennial. I will try to keep count of air kisses and report back soon.

Terrorism is everywhere. My sister dreamed she was at the Eric Carle museum and was being held hostage. By a Very Hungry Caterpillar?

9:17 p.m. - 2004-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym