beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ultimate trip

Last night I went to a potluck dinner at a co-worker's house. There were at least 8 pasta dishes: lasagna, baked cannelini with three kinds of cheese, Martha Stewart's baked mac and cheese, another lasagna, and a pudding-style cornbread that could just as well be pasta. No Atkins for these folks! I brought one of the dishes I usually cook for myself during the week, basmati rice and spicy green beans with cherry tomatoes. It got picked at a little bit but the gooey pasta dishes were clearly the winners.

But I'll tell you, nothing beats Ma Bukkake's sauce. Earlier in the week, she sent me home with a quart of it and I'm eating it with a spoon, no pasta, no bread. I think the secret ingredient is fennel seed.

Am I an unfeeling person because I didn't notice the gruesome photo in the paper yesterday, the one of the charred bodies hanging from the bridge over the Euphrates? I read the article! The photo just didn't register!

Prima has taken to reminding people that "Love is the ultimate trip." It's from a Monkees episode. The other day she brought her Monkees lunchbox to school and the other first-graders laughed at her and told her it was a boy's lunchbox. South Jersey just hasn't seen the likes of her in a long, long time, not since Peth was a little girrull.

9:05 a.m. - 2004-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym