beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name that infant

My nephew, His Majesty the Only Child, is expecting a new sibling in February. His parents have a long list of names, including some howlers--names that simply don't go with our last name, names that sound like items in a Pottery Barn catalog, names that will invite vile rhymes and variations.

So, to help them out, I am amusing myself these days by compiling a list of suggestions, including:

Nomar
Priapus
George Foreman VII
Mary Kate Nashley
Zeus
Hideki Matsui
Trixie (okay, I secretly like that)
Garfield
Nonnahs (my sister-in-law's name backward, a la Nomar)
Mumps
Irving
Condoleezza
JonBenet

Any others?

1:03 a.m. - 2004-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym