beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tengo un novio?

Home again. Will it ever, ever stop snowing? Of course it will, but it'll be months (honestly) before these snow mounds melt. All you can see of my bike is the tips of the handlebars. All you can see of my car (which was not towed after all) is its shape. Some poor bastard in Chelsea (the city north of Boston, not the neighborhood in NYC) was found dead in a snow bern. Is that what the heaps made by the plow are called? Maybe they're called berms. I forget. But they're huge.

Today I have not left the house. After 10 days of being indoors only to sleep, I stayed inside all the doo-dah day. I changed from pajamas to sweatpants and a different pajama top. I've spoken to Kitty and left messages for my sister and my dad. I unpacked and vacuumed the sand out of my suitcase. Listened to some "Ram." How I love that album!

I miss the little town of Isabel Segunda, and the faint smell of diesel, and the faded pastel painted signs, and my fresh little orange room, but I do not miss tostones. If ya like cardboard, you'll love tostones.

But due to my retarded Spanish, I think I may be engaged to a cab driver named Santos.

Happy birthday, Sis! You purty!

Love,
Snowbound Beulah

5:01 p.m. - 2005-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym