beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want that newsprint on my fingers

In a fit of expense-cutting, I canceled my weekday newspaper delivery. Today is the first day I haven't received my paper, and I am jonesing bad!

However, in an extraordinary sidebar, I also spent an hour looking for extra jobs on Craigslist, and in one of those fortunate coincidences, found a posting for a copy editor. Full-time, but you know. The freelancer holds all the cards sometimes. I looked up the magazine's masthead to see who I knew there, and turns out I used to work with the managing editor. Bang, bang, bang. I have three weeks' work.

It's this yard-sale kind of job hunting that satisfies something in me that I wish could be satisfied by something steadier. But that's a topic for the shrink, I guess, unless anyone wants to chime in?

8:37 a.m. - 2005-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym