beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The 39th

Having just watched my second football game in two years, I say to thee, respectfully, Go Pats. But I am so not into football. Those aerial shots and pylon-cams and the constant thudding and guys just falling on the ball. There was I think a single shot of the audience, and that seemed to have been of a player's wife. I love the rhythm of baseball, the soaring and sprinting and cut to the fans holding their hands up like a prayer.

During the halftime show, the Greyhound and the Taller One and the Greyhound's friend kept making wisecracks about Paul McCartney and I wished I were watching with Prima--who, when we watched "Help" over Christmas, sighed, "I wish I were left-handed like Paul." She's seven years old! I wasn't that obsessive about him till I was 15!

The best part tonight was when we were talking about GW Bush's near-kiss with Joe Lieberman at the State of the Union (it was all that Joe-mentum), and I said that Lieberman was the Democrat I was least likely to kiss. Of Republicans, I would maybe make out with former Mass. governor Bill Weld. And the Greyhound's friend said, "I would so totally make out with Jimmy Carter." The other best parts were the chili, the cornbread, the beer, and the Carvel cake.

Scrinchy-eyed, I go to sleep now. To dream of making out with...(I'll let you know tomorrow!)

10:57 p.m. - 2005-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym