beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Away opener

As I boil water for pasta and Jerry Remy clears his throat in preparation for the opening game of the season, the Red Sox v the Yankees, I put garlic-scented fingers to work to tell you about my day. Isn't that a homey scene?

After a hard, hard nap from about 4 to 6, I got out the power drill I got for Christmas and hung some big paintings that have been leaning artily against the wall since October at least. Now my arms are aching but I always feel better when there's more floor space. That fung shui thing.

Haven't eaten anything all day but some crispy salty snack mix. Bronson Arroyo looks like he hasn't eaten anything but shoestring potatoes for a while. Boy needs to eat some chickpeas. Grab Big Dave Wells' sandwich out of his hand.

Okay, getting distracted by baseball. And hungry, so bye.

8:10 p.m. - 2005-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym