beulahbondo's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow! In April!

No paragraphs for Beulah tonight. I've been working all night on a book proposal (not mine, someone else's; I'm writing the proposal for moneda). Too tired to make paragraphs. But:
* People are testifying in court that they've seen Michael Jackson lick boys' heads and he hasn't given himself up as crazy yet?
* There was once a pope called Hilarius. Only one.
* It snowed this afternoon. Snowed, people.
* My friend Stephanie went to the Red Sox home opener and she was pictured on the Jumbotron yelling and clapping in the mock-ovation for Mariano Rivera.
* Stephanie also reports that someone in the stands was waving a giant foam Hamburger Helper hand. I absolutely love the way baseball culture signifies itself. This hand is a reference to the famous "pocketbook swat" by the Yankees' Alex Rodriguez in the playoffs last year. He was running to first base and swatted the ball from Sox pitcher Bronson Arroyo's glove. Idjit.

Well, that turned into a paragraph. Clamp my hand. I'm so cold!! I'm going to go to bed and read.

Oh! I met my little bitty new nephew this weekend. He is such a beautiful little scrap!! Kitty most kindly gave me her digital camera when she got a new one, but I turned it on once, was intimidated by the menu screen, and turned it off. I'm skeered! Skeered of a screen! So I don't have photos of Little Scrap, I'm sorry.

Love, Beulah

9:23 p.m. - 2005-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cracklaugh
pirate-ships
sksmith
peth
ginaromntica
addieplum
garloo
journalman
btchelicious
blandman
weeme
habbit
kittybukkake
scanzilla
vivateasel
bonypony
galaxy
torchstar
zantimisfit
evany
mommylap
ladymerlot
metonym